# **FACULTY SENATE MEETING**

February 21, 2018 12:20 p.m. President's Board Room

Senators/Representatives: Andrew Walker (Chair), Kathy Frum (Vice Chair), Missy Spivy (Secretary), Aaron Crites, Chris Cunningham (BOG Representative), Holly Dexter, Rebecca Duckworth, Joel Farkas, Rebecca Hoff, Cheryl Mader, Michelle Nabers (Staff Council), Al Newhart, Gary Thompson (ACF Representative), Rebecca Tucker

#### **AGENDA ITEMS**

## <u>Updates</u>

- ✓ Administrator Update Dr. Milley and Dr. Crumbaker
- ✓ Board of Governors Update Chris Cunningham
- ✓ Advisory Council of Faculty Report Gary Thompson
- ✓ Staff Council Update Michelle Nabers

### Old Business

- ✓ Minutes from February 7 Meeting
- ✓ Program coordinator release time

### New Items

- ✓ Supporting public school teachers
- ✓ Senator concerns/comments

#### **Announcements**

Next Senate Meeting: March 7, 12:20 p.m., President's Board Room