FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Senators/Representatives: Andrew Walker (Chair), Kathy Frum (Vice Chair), Missy Spivy (Secretary), Aaron Crites, Chris Cunningham (BOG Representative), Holly Dexter, Joel Farkas, Rebecca Hoff, Cheryl Mader, Michelle Nabers (Staff Council), Al Newhart, Gary Thompson (ACF Representative), Rebecca Tucker

AGENDA ITEMS

<u>Updates</u>

- ✓ Board of Governors Update Chris Cunningham
- ✓ Advisory Council of Faculty Report Gary Thompson
- ✓ Staff Council Update Michelle Nabers

Old Business

- ✓ Minutes from January 5 Faculty Assembly
- ✓ Absence Policy Process
- ✓ Faculty Evaluation Policy

New Items

- ✓ Nomination for Emeritus Status
- ✓ WVUP Foundation Board Nomination
- ✓ Campus Carry Resolution
- ✓ Intellectual Property Policy
- ✓ Senator concerns/comments

Announcements

Next Senate Meeting: February 7, 12:15 p.m.