FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Room 2212

Senators/Representatives: Mary Beth Held (Chair), Cindy Watkins (Vice Chair), Andrew Walker (Secretary), Holly Dexter, Cheryl Mader, Missy Spivy, Al Newhart, Uta Hempel, Kathy Frum, Alli Canfield, Aaron Crites, Becky Tucker, Gary Thompson (ACF Rep.), Torie Jackson (BOG Rep.), Michelle Nabers (Staff Council)

AGENDA ITEMS

<u>Updates</u>

- ✓ Update from President and/or Vice President
- ✓ Advisory Council of Faculty Report Gary Thompson
- ✓ Board of Governors Report Torie Jackson
- ✓ Staff Council Update Michelle Nabers

Old Business

- \checkmark Minutes (5/1, 8/7, 8/11)
- ✓ Health/Maternity Policy-update
- ✓ Faculty Evaluation Policy-in progress

New Items

- ✓ Faculty evaluation policy
- ✓ Senator concerns/comments

Announcements:

Upcoming Senate Meetings

September 19