FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Community Room

Senators/Representatives: Mary Beth Held (Chair), Rose Beebe, Al Newhart, Gary Thompson (ACF), Torie Jackson (BOG), Cindy Watkins, Uta Hempel, Missy Spivy, Cheryl Mader, Andrew Walker (secretary), Rebecca Tucker, Michelle Nabers (Staff Council)

AGENDA ITEMS

<u>Updates</u>

- ✓ Update from President and/or Vice President
- ✓ Advisory Council of Faculty Report Gary Thompson
- ✓ Board of Governors Report Torie Jackson

Old Business

- ✓ Minutes previous meeting on 5/1/2017
- ✓ Credentialing Policy-completed
- ✓ Health Policy-in progress
- ✓ Faculty Evaluation Policy-in progress

New Items

- ✓ Review rubric for faculty evaluation policy
- ✓ Availability for fall meeting days/times
- ✓ Senator concerns/comments

Announcements:

Upcoming Senate Meetings

TBD