WVU Parkersburg announces student teachers for Fall 2015

Print Friendly

West Virginia University at Parkersburg’s Education Division is pleased to announce its Fall 2015 student teachers.

“We have an outstanding group this year, and we look forward to watching our student teachers further develop their skills by working with students, teachers and parents in our partnership schools,” said Dr. David Lancaster, Education Division chair.

WVU Parkersburg’s teacher preparation program emphasizes the practical model. The model focuses on the theoretical, development and technological aspects of the knowledge base that are prerequisites to the daily demands required to be a professional educator in a school environment. The program’s conceptual framework, Architects of the Future, prepares an educator who applies his/her skills and knowledge to shape and construct the future by educating tomorrow’s leaders. Click here to learn more about WVU Parkersburg’s elementary education program.

Roane County
Left to right: Corena Dolan, Natalie Snodgrass, Ivory Boatright

Pleasants County
Tyler Satterfield

Ritchie County
Emily Davis

Wirt County
Left to right: Kelly Roberts, Cody Stewart, Michelle Jones, Hannah Watkins

Jackson County
Left to right: Debbie Allen, Natalie Snodgrass, Emily Wise, Saunyell Atkinson

Wood County
Back row: Megan Roberts, Christina Davis, Deborah Guthrie, Stacy Spencer, Amanda Sponseller, Breanna Allen, Samantha Powers
Front row: Lara Miller, Sarah Atkinson, Hannah Steele, Kelley Nesselroad

Posted in Academic Affairs, Education Division, General News