Phi Theta Kappa honor society inducts new members

Print Friendly

West Virginia University at Parkersburg’s Sigma Omega chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) honor society welcomed 11 new members during the Spring 2017 semester. A formal induction ceremony was held at the campus on Friday, March 31.

Students took the official oath of membership to uphold PTK’s four hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship in the presence of their friends and family members.

New WVU Parkersburg PTK members include:

Traci Denise Bowen
James Thomas Carroll III
Candice Marie Caviness
Tim A. Daniels
Keely Montana Dewees
Nattakarn Srimoung Friese
Hannah Nicole Jordan
Peggy Sue Pase
Seungyun Ryu
Sherilyn Jo Stahlman
Kyle Ray Taylor

Membership in PTK is by invitation only and is extended to students meeting specific eligibility criteria. To be eligible, students must be currently enrolled at WVU Parkersburg, have a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average and must have completed at least 12 credit hours of associate degree course work. Students meeting these requirements who have previously earned an associate degree and are currently enrolled as students pursuing an additional associate degree are also eligible for membership.

For more information about WVU Parkersburg’s PTK chapter, contact advisors Marie Butler (ude.puvwnull@reltub.eiram), Andrew Rochus (ude.puvwnull@suhcor.werdna), or Andrew Walker (ude.puvwnull@reklaw.werdna).

SP 17 Induction

Posted in Academic Affairs, General News